Arizona Fishing Forums on AZBZ banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I have been checking in here pretty regularly for a few months now and I was wondering if you could give me some advice. I'm 19 years old and I want to get started fishing some tournaments. I have access to a boat so that is not a problem. I was just seeing what advice you guys have on what tournaments to fish, etc. I am very familiar with Saugaro and Bartlett so any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
506 Posts
Start with a club

Club fishing is a great way to start out. There are a lot of good clubs out there with a lot of guys willing to help out. I have belonged to the Saguaro Bassmasters for the last 2 years and have definitely enjoyed every minute. We fish 2 day tournaments once a month on a variety of lakes, Roosy, Saguaro, Canyon, Bartlett, Pleasant, Apache and Martinez. We have guys that are fairly new to bass fishing and seasoned veterans. The tournaments are a draw format so you get to fish with a lot of different people throughout the year, which is great for picking up new tactics, skills, etc. Everyone wants to win, but the focus is on having fun. The club consists of a bunch of laidback guys who throw a little money in the pot and have fun, thats what makes it enjoyable. If you want you can call me with any questions, feel free to do so. (480) 830-4209 ask for Neil, or leave a message and I'll get back to you. Best of luck and good fishing!

·
Registered
11,680 Posts