Arizona Fishing Forums on AZBZ banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After lurking and learning for about a year, this is my first post. I am new to fishing and appreciate the all the fishing advise, you guys have accounted for atleast a few of the fish I have caught. I have too many questions on fishing so I won't even start with that yet and reveal my ignorance.

Does anyone have any suggestions on a new prop for my 2002 Tracker Proteam 175 with a Mercury 40hp 2 stroke. I banged it up at Pleasant this weekend. It looks pretty bad but doesn't seem to perform any different, no vibration and no top speed issues. If I do replace it I would love to improve my top end a bit. Right now I max out at 25mph with 2 people (not even close to the 40mph in a previous post). This is my first boat, I have had it close to 9 months, if I am as addicted to this sport in about a year I will probably upgrade so I don't want to dump a bunch of money in it.

By the way I did manage four fish 3 lm on a ds around the S and one pretty good striper on topwater. That thing swallowed my whole popper.

Thanks in advance

John

·
Registered
1,992 Posts
go 13 -14 oitch,i would,my 25 that im selling is running a 13p

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
Mine will ONLY run worth a damn with a 10¾x13P prop on it. I've tried several others, including the CompProp 4 blades, and went right back to the original.

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
I've seen 34 on GPS with the 14P prop, but took forever to get on plane with it. I get 25-28 on GPS with the 13P, and a much better holeshot.

·
Registered
2,117 Posts