Arizona Fishing Forums on AZBZ banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Captain McSh*tty
9,811 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If you pour, can you give me a few of the pros and cons? Im trying to justify pouring my own....besides something to keep me busy on friday nights! :lol:

·
Registered
1,948 Posts
Im new to the pouring of your oun baits as well. I guess its neat to know yopu made the bait that cought your fish. Im note sure if cost wise there is any benifit. But you sure can make alot of colores you wont find in the stores. Some work,and others havent worked yet. It is fun to experment with differant colors,fleck and sence.

·
Captain McSh*tty
9,811 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
yeah I always come up with some funky color ideas. I buy too many plastic, if I made my own, well, I wont buy too many more! Not trying to save money though, but not trying to waste any either...I do know lurecraft is a good place for molds.....but thats about it. Im curious how people make bloodlines and stuff.

·
Registered
1,019 Posts
Jason when you come over I can do bloodlines and suspended lines better than robo, its all in technique my friend, there is some other really cool stuff you can do as well, I have a double pour station which makes doin these easier and better looking.

·
Captain McSh*tty
9,811 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
that sounds cool... Franklin showed me some of your worms and they looked killer. If I do end up pouring my own stuff, Im going to make sure all the worms I give him are Sunblock Impregnated :lol:

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
I can do it, so it's easy. You get such satisfaction when you catch a big fish on something you made yourself. It is very cheap to do also. I'd recomend it for anyone. Josh

·
Registered
346 Posts
Flippin Stick/poured baits.