Arizona Fishing Forums on AZBZ banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently am looking at purchasing a 1997 Ranger 519DVX w/ 225 OptiMax... for around $24k. Anyone know anything about this particular model?

Thanks, for your Help!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I was just going to ask for input on how to sell my 02 Ranger 205 VS with 225 Optimax. To let you know how I feel about Ranger and the 225 Optimax, I recently purchased a 2004 23' Ranger Bay boat with 225 Optimax as well. Momma isn't happy about having both, and I make my living out of the later. I may look a little funny fishing occasional bass tournaments out of a bay boat, but it makes more sense than keeping both. If you or anyone else is interested, 32K obo, and I will deliver it. I bought it new 9 months ago from Sunland Marine. It's a "Ranger Cup" boat with matching twin axle/brakes trailer, 2 garmin 240's, minnkota, 3 bank charger, etc....all the whistles and bells.

To answer your original question without the added sales pitch, I don't think you can go wrong with the boat you are referring to.

·
Registered
8,008 Posts
I agree...granted that's a lot of boat and motor but you should, at least, consider a new boat for near that same price. Maybe drop a foot or two and drop 50 HP??? The advantage...5-7 years extended warranty right now! It's a piece of mind and assurance. JMHO

·
Premium Member
34,643 Posts
That boat sounds like a good deal and the price seems close to right. the best way to get a feel for the going price's is to but a boat trader and look around in there. That motor alone is expensive. see what kinda upgrades it has like graphs, trolling motor batteries etc, just graphs alone will set you back 800 bucks each for good ones then the install .

Delw

·
Registered
5,982 Posts