Arizona Fishing Forums on AZBZ banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I had a rough day today. The morning started off right when I got into the boat barefoot to organize my rods, my right foot landed right onto a ksw, ouch! After getting the hooks out of my foot we were ready to go. My first cast I snagged and broke off a crankbait, fished another one for about an hour and didn't get any action. Went to spooning and quickly got snagged twice in a row lost two more of those. Picked up a few yellows, but nothing other than that. I fished my butt of until about 3:30 and left, I'm not very good at this cold water fishing. Hopefully I can turn it around soon. Good luck everyone. Josh

·
Registered
5,982 Posts
Ouch Josh, that would have hurt. But why were you barefoot on a cold morning? :?

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
The boat was still in the garage. I forgot to tie my baits on the night before so I had to get in and do it before we took off to the lake, I guess I will always wear shoes when I'm in the boat, even when it's parked in the garage. Josh

G

·
Sorry you had a tough day big guy! I lost a KSW today too. it takes some skill to work and retrieve those things from the tree gods. Josh, have you tried using cicadas yet? One of these days, if I see you on the water, I'll take you into the river (during the pumpback) and I'll show you were the hogs hang out!! Don't lose anymore of those KSW's, it's a hog killer. Hang in there big fella! The guys that collected the big money in the MBC today were fishing in 50'-60' and the fish were suspended in the 40' range. They picked them up on dropshot. Look for channels and creek beds and work them over too! Matt aka-RookieBoy

·
Registered
1,402 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks Matt.
I haven't done much fishing with Cicadas yet. I have a couple ready to try and I will next time out.